New release

State of time : "Boeuf in the basement" (November 27th 2019)


    The genesis of State of Time took place in Brussels a while ago: two friends : Maxime Blésin and Stéphane Mercier discover jazz in underground clubs. They experiment very early on and eventually move to Boston, then New York and back to their hometown.
    With a modern approach of Jazz and a notworthy use of Guitar-Alto sax plus rythmn section combination, « Boeuf in the basement » is a refreshing release. A crossover between Jazz-Rock- Pop and even World music…

    Line-up : Stéphane Mercier sax & compositions – Maxime Blésin : guitar & compositions – Manu Koch : piano – Cédric Raymond : bass – Daniel Jonkers : drums

You want to book one of our artist for a concert?

The Artists

Click on the images to get access at our Artist's pages.

    State of time

    Bop & Soul 6tet


    Maxime Blésin